Deserted


She stands alone with a pool of thoughts.Her mind is buzzing with streams of thoughts she isn’t familiar with.She wasn’t the person she is now.She was the college queen and the most optimistic person around in a group but now she walks alone in the road of life.Her canvas of life is devoid of any colour and she doesn’t have any airy hopes for the future too.
Her condition is her fault.She is a mood swinger and an obstinate  mind.Her beauty assisted her to have her way all her life.She was the head turner in the parties with the prettiest dresses and the most beautiful face around.The men wanted her and the women envied her for her perfect anatomy.She enjoyed every minute of the attention.She broke many hearts and attracted a lot of vigilant glares.A stern woman with an impeccable taste for everything, right from the vintage wines to the latest fashion trend.The world was her playground and she was always the winner
Her career soared and achieved heights that a woman only day dreams about.But that woman had the toughest life,a rotten life of a lonely woman.Her ambitiousness was too much to bear and her lifestyle way too perfect.As the circle of life goes,what she did to many men came back to her.What goes around comes around and what came to her was the worse.Her beauty descended with each passing day and so did her life.Men started chasing the new lilies and the women got bored of  her impeccable style.
She felt the world falling apart because all she had was her beauty with a hint of wittiness which was of no importance now.She never believed in building relations as it was all a drama for her.She left her home at a tender age of 13 in search of money and glamour.She left behind a trail of void.She was only an empty photo album in the history of her family and a cold blooded encounter with the society she lives in.She is getting old and getting worn out.Her work place realizes this and soon she will be scraped out of her humongous cabin too.
She refuses to see the mirror and go out of her windowless apartment.It’s been 21 days since she last talked to somebody.She is weak and muffled but refuses to admit it. In her head she is still that young and pretty lady who made heads turn in a party.So she lies alone in her apartment with her head held high with traces of feebleness but with eyes which are still on fire.
She builds her own parallel world and rules it.She is the queen here and a queen who is first of a kind.A queen who is Deserted.

66 thoughts on “Deserted

  1. what a powerful short story. it held me to the very end. i could envision her whole life that wa slipping away until there was just her left alone with nobody. it almost bordered on an episode of “alfred hitchcock presents.” she just let it all go. great writing.

    thank you for the follow. i am pleased i was able to find your blog. now i will also follow you. jen

  2. you are always welcome to visit my blog.i would be obliged deeply.do leave a comment even if you find flaws.i know there are many 😛

  3. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I do not know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

  4. Great info and straight to the point. I don’t know if this is really the best place to ask but do you people have any ideea where to get some professional writers? Thank you 🙂

  5. I’m still learning from you, as I’m trying to reach my goals. I certainly enjoy reading everything that is posted on your blog.Keep the stories coming. I liked it!

  6. Wow, superb blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your web site is fantastic, as well as the content!

    • hey berry
      i am newbie.i started blogging a month back.i completed the month long journey today itself.thank you for your words of appreciation.i value them very much!
      thank you for liking my blog!

      cheers
      tanushree

  7. Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very well written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely return.

    • hey pedro
      my blog is visible on msn? wow! that’s cool!
      thank you so much for the appreciation.i am really happy that you liked my work so much.i am so new at writing!
      i hope you like my work in the future too!

      cheers
      tanushree

  8. I think this is among the most vital information for me. And i am glad reading your article. But wanna remark on some general things, The web site style is great, the articles is really great : D. Good job, cheers

  9. I simply wanted to thank you so much once more. I am not sure what I would’ve taken care of in the absence of the type of suggestions documented by you regarding such a subject. Completely was a very terrifying scenario in my position, however , being able to see a new specialized mode you dealt with it made me to cry over delight. I am just happier for your support and thus wish you know what a powerful job that you are accomplishing educating the mediocre ones through the use of your web site. I am sure you have never come across all of us.

  10. Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your site and in accession capital to assert that I get actually enjoyed account your blog posts. Anyway I’ll be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently fast.

  11. I think this is among the most vital information for me. And i am glad reading your article. But wanna remark on some general things, The site style is great, the articles is really excellent : D. Good job, cheers

  12. This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your great post. Also, I’ve shared your website in my social networks!

  13. Hello there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it’s truly informative. I am gonna watch out for brussels. I’ll be grateful if you continue this in future. Many people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  14. I happen to be commenting to make you be aware of of the perfect experience our child enjoyed going through your blog. She came to understand a wide variety of pieces, most notably how it is like to possess an amazing helping mindset to make other individuals completely completely grasp selected grueling subject areas. You undoubtedly surpassed visitors’ expectations. Thanks for showing the good, dependable, educational and in addition fun guidance on the topic to Evelyn.

  15. I like the valuable info you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your weblog and check again here frequently. I’m quite sure I will learn many new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

  16. Simply desire to say your article is as astonishing. The clearness in your post is just spectacular and i could assume you are an expert on this subject. Well with your permission let me to grab your feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the enjoyable work.

  17. I was suggested this website by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my difficulty. You are incredible! Thanks!

  18. My brother recommended I might like this web site. He was totally right. This post actually made my day. You can not imagine simply how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

  19. Fantastic beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your website, how can i subscribe for a blog web site? The account aided me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered bright clear concept

  20. Hey there, You’ve done an incredible job. I will definitely digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I’m confident they’ll be benefited from this website.

  21. Hi, i think that i saw you visited my blog so i came to “return the favor”.I’m attempting to find things to enhance my web site!I suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!!

  22. Nice post. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed! Very helpful information specifically the last part 🙂 I care for such information much. I was seeking this particular information for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

  23. I’m not sure where you are getting your information, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for excellent info I was looking for this info for my mission.

  24. This is really interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your excellent post. Also, I have shared your site in my social networks!

  25. Wonderful goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just extremely wonderful. I actually like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you are saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep it smart. I cant wait to read far more from you. This is actually a terrific site.

  26. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with a few pics to drive the message home a little bit, but instead of that, this is wonderful blog. A fantastic read. I’ll certainly be back.

Please Leave a Reply :)